My Son, Leo Francis.

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 16.45.48

Like when my daughter Amélie Sofia was born, it seemed a good time to take a similar photograph.   Our lives as a family have changed in so many ways,  we have grown in patience for each other (sometimes) and learned about how we parent our children, we have learned that we are both firm but fair parents.   We have also learned that we like to offer opportunity but be mindful not to forget those who have nothing.   Amélie is now at nursery and learning so much every day.   Young Leo is about to embark on a very exciting journey of life, we are so happy and we see a new destination of challenges, different challenges.

He is a beautiful little boy, and will grow into a man with standards and a moral compass that we can only hope to influence and build with him, I hope to shape him into a better man that me, that will be my ultimate goal.   As for Amélie I hope for her the same, that she is strong woman that will be there for her Brother and Mother.   I have no doubt that she will be a smart young woman who will be an excellent Mother one day, just from the way she is interacting with Leo at the moment.   She is an excited big Sister.

So, back to nappies and all the exciting nights of limited sleep.

Here is the one below of Amélie (nearly 4 years ago)

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 16.52.03

