Stag & Dagger etc. .

Stag_And_DaggerIt’s been quite a long weekend.  Firstly we went out to the Stag & Dagger festival in Glasgow, a great selection of bands from the UK and further afield were playing in a few different venues around the city.   We managed to catch Frightened Rabbit, The Twilight Sad, The Aliens & The Optimo JD Twitch set.  

celtic_fc_logoOn Sunday Glasgow Celtic managed to hand the Scottish Premier League over to Glasgow Rangers in a boring display of football.   Personally I feel Celtic need to be more creative in player signings and striking chances, where have all the characters gone from the SPL? Paulo Di Canio, Pierre Van Hooijdonk, Gazza, Jorge Cadete & many more. 

I managed to get the fences, poles and gates painted in the garden and also collect around 75 % of the decking I’ll need to begin the building task out the back – I’m a little unsure of what I’ll need to do to get this started but will surely understand once I speak to some of my expert timber/builder friends.

